top of page

Gaspar Noé vocals on Desertshore / The Final Report by Throbbing Gristle

20 septembre 2012

Gaspar Noé vocals can be heard at 0:52: (source)

Desertshore: 1. Janitor Of Lunacy (Vocals by Antony) 2. Abschied (Vocals by Blixa Bargeld) 3. Afraid (Vocals by Sasha Grey) 4. The Falconer (Vocals by Marc Almond) 5. All That Is My Own (Vocals by Cosey Fanni Tutti) 6. Mutterlein (Vocals by Blixa Bargeld) 7. Le Petit Chevalier (Vocals by Gaspar Noé) 8. My Only Child (Vocals by Cosey Fanni Tutti) 9. Desertshores Final Report: 1. Stasis 2. E.H.S. 3. Breach 4. Um Dum Dom 5. Trope 6. What He Said 7. In Accord 8. Gordian Knot 9. Emerge To Space Jazz 10. The End "Industrial music group Throbbing Gristle went into the studio to record a reinterpretation of Desertshore for a 2008 release. The studio session was made open to the public and the entirety of the 3-day, 12-hour-long session was recorded, given a limited press, and released as The Desertshore Installation. The plan had been to edit these three days of recordings and craft the finished album from that material, but the group were not satisfied with the sessions and decided to re-record the album. Peter Christopherson continued working on the album in Bangkok with Danny Hyde until his passing in November 2011. Hyde passed the work they had done to remaining Throbbing Gristle members Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti to complete, which they have been doing with the help of several as-yet-unannounced guest vocalists. They have announced plans to debut the album live at AV Festival on March 17th 2012 accompanied by a screening of Philippe Garrel’s The Inner Scar "for which Desertshore was soundtrack and inspiration" (source)

0 commentaire


bottom of page